As it's my birthday month, I thought February would be the perfect time to launch my blog site. I decided to keep my art website and my blog separate. So this is the new home for my blog. Hope you like it! I'm planning on keeping it more updated then I did before LOL. 
Well this week's been horrible! I started off at the weekend wishing for snow, hoping that I'd have a snow day from work. Only for it to fall on Saturday and me be back at work on Monday :(  So I 've spent the week half cycling and half walking  all the way across town to work! it's fair to say I've not been best impressed . With more snow and cold weather forecast I'm glad it 's nearly half- term woohoo! 
Monday when the snow was still thick I was 10 minutes late to work. Which was annoying enough til I came face to face with 2 girls! Two little brats (about 11) saw me on the way home,walking my bike
across a field, looked me up and down and said this "Who would ride a bike in the snow?" that would have been fine except they followed it up with "Stupid little girl" my blood boiled!!! Little girl??!! I'm almost 29 for fucks sake, I'm old enough to be there mother!!! I think my hat almost blew off with rage but I resisted the urge to throw a snowball in there faces!
I was so annoyed and cold that half-way home was was just thinking of dumping my bike somewhere and getting a cab! but then light a little burst of sunshine Brandon Flowers starting singing in my ear "When I offer you survival, you say it's hard enough to live....It's not so bad, it's not so bad" and I thought hey he's right, dig deep and carry on! I finally got home cold and feet soaking and mum had made me a nice hot toastie lol so all was right with the world!
By Thursday I had, had more then enough of the snow and being cold but my Mp3 just made me more miserable. Why is it then when your feeling down your mp3 can't just pick you up with a nice uplifting song? What song did my mp3 choose for me? well my legs were so achy from 4 days of sliding and tensing up and it throws up these lyrics "Twenty years it's breaking you down, now that you understand there's no one around. Take a breathe, just take a seat, you're falling apart and tearing at the seams. Heaven forbid you end up alone and don't know why" If that doesn't just kick you when you're down I don't know what does!! Yes it's more then likely I am going to end up a lonely cat women but do I need my mp3 to rub it in!!!!! 
So it's nearly Friday and my week from hell is almost over, I can just chill and relax and spend the week painting. I've brought my first new item for my studio, a stereo, so hopefully it'll help me get this painting done! I do have to brave the cold for at least one day to get my little niece afew birthday presents. I'm shocked she's gonna be 6 already, where does the time fly! Toys R us here I come. I'm such a big kid :P
With that I will sign off now and catch ya next week.
Take care guys
love Donna xxxxxx
P.s the songs I talked about are the Killers- Bling (confessions of a king)
and The Fray - Heaven forbid.

Things I'm hating this week 
1. Cycling on this snow and ice.
2. My 25min journey to work taking 40-60 mins.
3. The fact the council has waited til Wednesday to  start putting so grit on the paths too.
4. Slipping and sliding everywhere.
5. That new annoying twilight song by Cover drive- its on everywhere!
Things I'm loving this week
1. Hot chocolate- warming me up with its yummyness
2. New girl.- I'm just a little bit obsessed with it and there's just afew similarity's between me and jess.- personalities wise.
3. My demon snowman.
4 .The fact my lovely sis has told me shes brought me birthday presents :)
5. The new Jason Marz song- wont give       up. Quirky but beautiful.
Picture
Me and my Demon snowman :)
2/9/2012 05:17:56 am

cheeky twats, I would of tried to knock them out with a snowball ;) lol I am so mean sumtimes.. but YAY! one more day then.... HALF TERM, okay i'm on maternity leave and I'm very bored, but still ended counting down the days til everyone gets to break up. (sad I know, right) Tigger & Elmo send massiveeee hugs and snotty kisses ;) just what u need! great first post, can't wait to see more!!! x x

Reply
Dmq
2/9/2012 07:35:59 am

hi, thanks hun :) i was tempted to throw a snowball or 3 in there faces lol but i thought "no there just childern, plus theres two of them one of me and they could probably take me" lol thats the truth as well :P Aww thanks Tigger and Elmo :) xxx

Reply



Leave a Reply.